I came across my latest muffin recipe from a pinterest post. The website is called Good Dinner Mom. I also made a mushroom risotto from this site. Both recipes turned out great. The original recipe called for walnuts and almond flour. I usually make my recipes nut-free, so my kids can bring them to school.

INGREDIENTS 

3/4 cup plus 1 tbsp whole wheat flour

3/4 cup plus 1 tbsp spelt light flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp sea salt

1 tbsp chia seeds

3/4-1 cup raisins

1 cup cooked quinoa, cooled

3/4 cup brown sugar

1/2 cup oil of choice

1/2 cup Greek yogurt 

1 tsp pure vanilla

2 organic eggs, beaten

1 cup grated carrots

DIRECTIONS

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees. Line and spray a 12 cup muffin tray. 

In a large bowl stir cooled quinoa, brown sugar, oil, Greek yogurt, vanilla, eggs and carrots.

In a separate bowl mix flours, baking soda, sea salt, chia seeds and raisins.

With a wooden spoon gently mix dry ingredients into wet ingredients.

Scoop the  batter into muffin tins and bake for 20 minutes. Enjoy!

  

